Podar Education Network

Podar International School
Raipur (CBSE)

Holidays and Vacations

COMMON HOLIDAYS (ACADEMIC SESSION 2019-20)

Title Duration School Reopens for students School Reopens for Teachers
Summer Vacation From 01.05.2019 to 12.06.2019 
13.06.2019 (Thursday) 03.06.2019 (Monday)
Dusshera Vacation
From 05.10.2019 to 09.10.2019 10.10.2019 (Thursday) 10.10.2019 (Thursday)
Diwali Vacation From 25.10.2019 to 02.11.2019 04.11.2019 (Monday) 04.11.2019 (Monday)
Christmas Vacation From 25.12.2019 to 28.12.2019 30.12.2019 (Monday) 30.12.2019 (Monday)
Session Break From 21.03.2020 to 01.04.2020 02.04.2020 (Thursday)
New Academic Session Begins
Not for Teachers and STD X students

AUTHORIZED GAZETTE HOLIDAYS

Date Day Events
13/04/2019 Saturday Ramnavmi
14/04/2019 Sunday Ambedkar Jayanti
19/04/2019 Friday Good Friday
05/06/2019 Wednesday Eid-Ul-Fitr (Subject to change)
04/06/2019 Thursday Rath Yatra (Only Selected Locations)
12/08/2019 Monday Bakri-Eid
15/08/2019 Thursday Independence Day / Raksha Bandhan
24/08/2019 Saturday Janmashtami
01/09/2019 Sunday Hartalika Teej
02/09/2019 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
10/10/2019 Tuesday Muharram
02/10/2019 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
08/10/2019 Tuesday Dussehra
27/10/2019
Sunday Diwali
01/11/2019 Friday State Foundation Day
10/11/2019 Sunday Eid-E-Milad
12/11/2019 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
18/12/2019 Wednesday Guru Ghasidas Jayanti
25/12/2019 Wednesday Christmas
01/01/2020 Wednesday New Year
15/01/2020 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
26/01/2020 Sunday Republic Day (Non Instructional Day)
21/02/2020 Friday Mahashivratri
10/03/2020 Tuesday Holi
11/03/2020 Wednesday Holi

Note: There could be minor changes in the above school holidays, especially in respect of Muslim festivals. Such changes, if any, will be separately notified.

GOALS FOR EACH PODAR STUDENT

WHY PODAR ?