Podar Education Network

Podar International School
Ahmedabad

Holidays and Vacations

COMMON HOLIDAYS (ACADEMIC SESSION 2019-2020)

Vacations From School Reopens for Students School Reopens for Teachers
Summer Vacation 1st May 2019 to 12th June 2019 Thursday, 13th June 2019 Monday 3rd June 2019
Dussehra Vacation 5th Oct 2019 to 9th Oct 2019 Thursday, 10th Oct 2019 Thursday 10th Oct 2019
Diwali Vacation 25th Oct 2019 to 2nd Nov 2019 Monday, 4th Nov 2019 Monday, 4th Nov 2019
Christmas Vacation 24th Dec 2019 to 1st Jan 2020 Thursday, 2nd Jan 2020 Thursday, 2nd Jan 2020
Session Break 21st Mar 2020 to 1st April 2020 Thursday, 2nd April 2020
New Academic Session Begins
Not for teachers & Std X. students

AUTHORIZED GAZETTE HOLIDAYS

Date Day Events
6 April 2019 Saturday Gudi Padwa
14 April 2019 Sunday Ambedkar Jayanti
19 April 2019 Saturday Good Friday
5 June 2019 Wednesday Eid-Ul-Fitr (Subject to change)
4 July 2019 Wednesday Rath-Yatra (Only Selected Locations)
12 August 2019 Sunday Bakri Eid
15 August 2019 Monday Independence Day / Rakshabandhan
24 August 2019 Tuesday Janmashtami
2 September 2019 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
10 September 2019 Tuesday Muharram
2 October 2019 Thursday Gandhi Jayanti
7 October 2019 Friday Mahanavmi
8 October 2019 Wednesday Dussehra
27 October 2019 Friday Diwali
10 November 2019 Tuesday Eid-E-Milad
12 November 2019 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 December 2019 Monday Christmas
1 January 2020 Tuesday New Year
14 January 2020 Saturday Makar Sankranti
15 January 2020 Monday Makar Sankranti
26 January 2020 Thursday Republic Day (Non Instructional Day)
21 February 2020 Monday Mahashivratri
10 March 2020 Thursday Holi
25 March 2020 Monday Gudi Padwa

Note: There could be minor changes in the above school holidays, especially in respect of Muslim festivals. Such changes, if any, will be separately notified.

GOALS FOR EACH PODAR STUDENT

WHY PODAR ?